NI Music Prize shortlists 2019


The shortlist has now gone to public vote for Best Single and Best Live Act via The Thin Air. Oh Yeah is also delighted to announce that the Oh Yeah Contender Award is now in association with BBC Music Introducing Across The Line and the shortlist has gone to public vote via BBC platforms.

Voting opened on Monday 9th September and will close at midnight on November 6th. The album winner will be decided by a panel on Nov 7th. All winners will be announced on the night of the awards on November 7th.

More info to come including details on the Outstanding Contribution to Music Award, but for now here are the shortlists in alphabetical order:


All shortlists are in alphabetical order

best single shortlist

You can now vote for Best Single via The Thin Air

Amy Montgomery Tree Song
Brand New Friend I Was An Astronaut
Bui Something Else To Talk About
Documenta The Blue Sleep
Hand Models Banana
Jealous Of The Birds Blue Eyes
Joshua Burnside Desert Wine
Junk Drawer Year Of The Sofa
Kitt Philippa Grace
Kitt Philippa You
New Pagans It’s Darker
ROE Down Days


You can now vote for Best Live Act via The Thin Air

Jordan Adetunji
Joshua Burnside
New Pagans
Ryan Vail & Elma Orkestra
Sister Ghost


in Association with BBC Music Introducing Across the line

You can now vote via BBC

Amy Montgomery
Joel Harkin
Jordan Adetunji
Problem Patterns
Strange New Places

*Due to a tie at nominations stage we have a shortlist of six for the Contender Award